There are twelve musical alphabets in music. They are C, D, E, F, G, A, B, C#/Db, D#/Eb, F#/Gb, G#/Ab, A#/Bb. Note B and E have no sharp and C and F have no flats.If you see, there are seven notes that have no any sign other than the English alphabets. But there are five notes which have # or b sign behind them.